The Evert Clark/Seth Payne Award For Young Science Journalists

Award given to journalists ages 30 and under who have pulished articles on any field of science (biology, health, math, computers, science policy, etc.). Winner receives $1,000 and expenses to attend the annual meeting of the National Association of Science Writers and the New Horizons briefing of the Concil for the Advancement of Science Writing. Deadline: June 30.